Community News Announcement

Congratulations Heather Leonoff, Q.C.

2021 Richard J. Scott Award Recipient

Ms Leonoff is the Director of the Constitutional Law Branch of the Department of Justice with the Province of Manitoba. Throughout her career, she has demonstrated an unwavering and longstanding commitment to advancing the rule of law and has made significant contributions through her advocacy, teaching, writing and mentorship.

Ms Leonoff has appeared before all levels of court and also assists Manitoba counsel to prepare for Supreme Court of Canada hearings through her work with the Supreme Court Advocacy Institute.

This award was created in 2013 in honour of Richard J. Scott, former Chief Justice of Manitoba and is awarded annually to an individual who advances the rule of law and contributes to a strong and independent legal profession through advocacy, litigation, teaching, research, writing or mentoring.

For more information, visit the Richard J. Scott Award page.