LSM Benchers


 Lynda Troup

Lynda Troup


This year has brought unprecedented challenges to us all. It has also created opportunities for us (and to some extent required us) to do things in more creative and innovative ways. As the regulator of the legal profession it will be especially important in 2020-2021 for the Law Society to focus our efforts on supporting the health and wellness of the legal profession to ensure that legal services are delivered to the public competently and with integrity. I look forward to working with the Benchers and staff at the Law Society to meet these challenges and to advance the many other regulatory issues that come our way.

Grant Driedger


Susan Boulter


Anita Southall

Past President

Winnipeg Electoral District

Paul Grower
Anthony Kavanagh
Kenneth Mandzuik
Christian Monnin
Wayne Onchulenko
Sacha Paul
Lynda Troup
Gerri Wiebe

Dauphin-Central Electoral District

Mason Broadfoot

Eastern Electoral District

Grant Driedger

Northern Electoral District

Vincent Sinclair

Western Electoral District

Ashley Joyce

Appointed Benchers

Anu Osborne
Joelle Pastora Sala
Kelli Potter
Jessica Saunders

Lay Benchers

Susan Boulter
Miriam Browne
Tehani Jainarine
Patricia Kloepfer
Anna Maria Magnifico
Brian McLeod

Faculty Bencher

David Asper, Q.C. (Acting Dean)

Bar Admission Student Bencher

Christine Williams