LSM Benchers


Anita Southall

Anita Southall


Our agenda of activities this year calls for the benchers, staff and committees to focus on regulatory objectives of not only promoting and facilitating increased access to justice, but also regulating proactively to ensure that lawyers are competent and ethical, promoting and improving principles of equity, diversity and inclusion in the legal profession and its regulation, and building public and stakeholder confidence in the Law Society as the regulator of the legal profession.

Lynda Troup


Neil Cohen


Katherine Bueti

Past President

Winnipeg Electoral District

Richard Buchwald
Kyle Dear
Paul Grower
Wayne Onchulenko
Sacha Paul
Anita Southall
Lynda Troup
Gerri Wiebe

Dauphin-Central Electoral District

Jay Funke

Eastern Electoral District

Grant Driedger

Northern Electoral District

Vincent Sinclair

Western Electoral District

Ashley Joyce

Appointed Benchers

Christian Monnin
Jessica Saunders
Gerrit Theule
Karen Webb

Lay Benchers

Dr. Amarjit Arneja
Susan Boulter
Miriam Browne
Neil Cohen
Patricia Kloepfer
Brian McLeod

Faculty Bencher

Dr. Jonathan Black-Branch (Dean)

Bar Admission Student Bencher

Jason Poettcker