General Inquiries

If you have reviewed For the Public – Complaints and still have questions, please contact Stefanie Krochak, Paralegal | Complaints Resolution at skrochak@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2037.

If you are experiencing discrimination or harassment, Manitoba lawyers, support staff, articling students and clients of lawyers may obtain confidential assistance by contacting Alissa Schacter, Equity Officer, and Policy Counsel at aschacter@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2029.

If you have reviewed the For Lawyers – Employment Opportunities submission guidelines, please submit all requested information and any related questions to jobpostings@lawsociety.mb.ca.

If you require legal assistance, please contact the Law Phone-In & Lawyer Referral Program at 204-943-2305 . Or if you are looking for the contact information of a practising Manitoba lawyer or articling student, you can search our directory through Lawyer Lookup. You can find the full details for these services on For the Public -Finding a Lawyer.

If you would like to request an interview or have questions about the Law Society, please contact Deirdre O’Reilly, Communications Officer at doreilly@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2031.

If you are trying to locate a file of a deceased or former lawyer, please contact Anna Brown at abrown@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2041.

For Lawyers

If you have question about practising in Manitoba and the application process to be admitted as a lawyer in the province, please contact Richard Porcher, Director | Admissions and Membership at rporcher@lawsociety.mb.ca or 204-926-2020.

If you require a Fast-Track photo or have any questions regarding your Application for Fast Track Photo ID , please contact Shari Lough at slough@lawsociety.mb.ca or call the Law Society’s switchboard at 204-942-5571.

If you have a specific question regarding your fees, personalized invoices or receipts contact Colleen Malone Chief Financial Officer at cmalone@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2022. For more general information including a complete list of annual and administrative fees, see For Lawyers – Fees.

Lawyers, articling students and their families who require the services offered through the Manitoba Blue Cross Employee Assistance Program can call the Manitoba Blue Cross Employee Assistance Centre 204-786-8880 or 1-800-590-5553. For more information regarding this free and confidential service see Support for Lawyers — Lawyers Health and Wellness Program.

If you have questions regarding the Professional Liability Claims Fund, contact Tana Christianson, Director | Professional Liability Claims Fund at tchristianson@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2011.

If have read through the Mandatory Continuing Professional Development (CPD) – Rules and Requirements and the Education Centre’s FAQ and still have questions, contact a member of our CPD team at mcpd@lawsociety.mb.ca.

The Manitoba Law Library, also known as the Great Library, can be found on the 3rd floor of the Manitoba Law Courts building or online at LawLibrary.ca.

If you have a question regarding reporting a change in your location of practice, employment, contact information or membership status, please contact Donna Mihalick, Administrative Assistant | Admissions and Membership at membership@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2050.

If you have reviewed the information available under Lawyer Resources and still have a question regarding these changes, please contact Leah Kosokowsky, Director | Regulation at lkosokowsky@lawsociety.mb.ca or 204-926-2030.

If you have a Practice Management question, contact Barney Christianson, Practice Management Advisor, for The Law Society of Manitoba at barney.christianson@gmail.com or call 204-857-7851.

If you have a question of an ethical nature, contact Darcia Senft, Director | Policy and Ethics at dsenft@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2023.

If you are experiencing technical issues accessing The Law Society of Manitoba website, the member portal or any other Law Society online resource please contact Leslie Supnet, Multi-Media Coordinator at lsupnet@lawsociety.mb.ca or call 204-926-2057.

If you have a question regarding the Trust Safety program and how to become a trust account supervisor, please contact a member of our audit team at audit@lawsociety.mb.ca.

Still unsure of who to contact?

Email admin@lawsociety.mb.ca or give us a call at 204-942-5571 or 1-855-942-5571 and we will direct you to the appropriate person or resource.

Mailing Address

200 – 260 St. Mary Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 0M6 – MAP

Telephone: 204-942-5571
Toll-free: 1-855-942-5571
Facsimile: 204-956-0624

COVID-19: Temporary Office Closure

We remain available by telephone or email.