Bencher Board & Committees

The Law Society of Manitoba is governed by a board of directors called Benchers. It consists of 12 practising lawyers elected by their peers, four practising lawyers appointed based upon a skills matrix, six public representatives appointed by a statutory committee, one articling student elected by fellow students, the immediate past president of the Law Society and the Dean of the Faculty of Law at the University of Manitoba.

Board Members